Robinson Crusoe cover art

Robinson Crusoe

Release date September 1990

Record label Imaginary

Tracklisting (click on a song title for lyrics)

  1. Robinson Crusoe (12" version)
  2. L.O.P.H.E.
  3. Robinson Crusoe (Friday Mix)
  4. Plantation Island


Carl Puttnam (vocals)
Mike Dunphy (guitar & keyboards)
William Potter (bass guitar)
Steve Goodwin (drums)
Tris Willaims (bongos)
Dave Gregory (production)
Dave Creffield (engineer)


The Friday mix was contributed by Nightmares On Wax (Evelyn & Harper), not that it really counts as a "remix" they barely kept a scrap of the original track!

Track 4, Plantation Island, is an instrumental track. All tracks were recorded at Patchbay Studios by Dave Gregory & Dave Creffield

Unable to agree on any other idea, CUD chose a photo of a desert island at the last minute from a Leeds slide library.

Robinson Crusoe reached Number 86 in the UK singles chart.