Mind The Gap cover art

Mind The Gap

Release date September 1987

Record label Reception

Tracklisting (click on a song title for lyrics)

  1. Mind The Gap
  2. Van Van Van
  3. You're The Boss
  4. You're The Boss (Out To Lunch mix)


Carl Puttnam (vocals)
Mike Dunphy (guitar & keyboards)
William Potter (bass guitar)
Steve Goodwin (drums)
Mike Barnes (engineer)


The cover art was done in two spot colours to keep cost down. William Potter provided the artwork. The building featured is the old Merrion Shopping Centre in Leeds.

The A-side of the single was labelled "We're more famous than Bob!" with the B-side labelled "William, It Was Really Nothing".

All tracks were recorded at Off Beat Studios, Leeds.