Donkey With A Fez On cover art

Donkey With A Fez On

Release date 21 November 2001

Record label UK Stolen Sounds

Tracklisting (click on a song title for lyrics)

  1. Stay
  2. Living Changing
  3. In My Confidence
  4. Two Speed
  5. L.O.V.E.
  6. Apollo
  7. Lighthouse of Love
  8. Only One For Me
  9. Everything's Alright
  10. How Far
  11. Let You Down
  12. In My Confidence (accoustic)
  13. Up In The Light (For The First Time)
  14. High & Dry
  15. Eyesore
  16. Why Does It Feel So Cold?


Carl Puttnam (Vocals>
Mike Dunphy (Guitar)
William Potter (Bass guitar)
Steve Goodwin (Drums & percussion)


Billed as "the unreleased classic" these are the Cud tracks demoed after the Showbiz album.

The tracks were recorded in March 1995 at the Cud band's very own mobile studio in Holbeck, Leeds.

The donkey on featured on the artwork had been 'acquired' by the band from the BBC.

Post-Fez, the band only ventured into the studio twice - four songs were recorded at Bath Moles and a further seven in the home studio of Micky Dale in Bradford.

Two Fez tracks, Stay and In My Confidence were co-written by Carl & Mike with Alain Whyte. Alain is most noted for his work with the Whitby Prawn himself, living legend Morrissey. Alain is also a member of Johnny Panic and has worked with Spear Of Destiny singer Kirk Brandon.

If you want a copy of the "Donkey With A Fez On" CD, try emailing and asking nicely.