Chateau de Carles cover art

Chateau de Carles

Release date 14 May 2002

Record label UK Stolen Sounds BLAG8

Tracklisting (click on a song title for lyrics)

  1. Intro
  2. Alison Springs
  3. forgetting the words
  4. Only (A Prawn In Whitby)
  5. Dreamy Dreaming
  6. Rich and Strange
  7. Bloody Sacrifice
  8. Butterfly
  9. Once Again
  10. You Can Walk Over Me
  11. Love In A Hollow Tree
  12. Potter is in the house
  13. Under My Hat
  14. Will The Circle Be Unbroken
  15. What's it to be?
  16. Alison Springs (again)
  17. Rocks At The End Of The Bay


Carl Puttnam (Vocals)
Alaric Neville (Guitar)
Dave Lazonby (Bass guitar)
Michael Hirst (Melodion & percussion)


A live recording from Carl's solo gig at London's 12 Bar on the 21 November, 2001.

If you want a copy of the "Chateau de Carles" CD, try emailing and asking nicely.